International Women’s Day and Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony organized by Foresight College of Commerce


Representative (Pune)
The NSS unit and IQAC cell of Foresight College of Commerce (FCC) recently organized International women’s day and the annual prize distribution ceremony. The unique feature of this program was the felicitation of ordinary, marginalized, self-reliant, independent women who are striving hard to earn their livelihood Garage owner Mrs. Shivakumari, Neera seller Mrs. Vaishali Suresh Bhandari, Vegetable seller Mrs. Yashoda Mali and also Social activist Kumkum Lunkad and counsellor Mrs. Shweta Suryavanshi were felicitated the Chief Guest of the program Founder of Rita India Foundation by Dr. Rita Madanlal Shetiya.

Dr. Rita Shetiya applauded the efforts of FCC for organizing such grass root level felicitation program. In her speech she encouraged women’s by saying, “If you take every problem as a challenge then nothing is impossible in the world.” and “Success is a process during that journey sometimes People throw stones at you and you convert them into milestones.” awardees Shweta Suryavanshi said, never give up in life’s battles.
The annual prize distribution ceremony was also organized by Foresight College of Commerce; Pune.Students can succeed in life with this trinity of knowledge, experience and ability to make quick decisions. Chief Guest of the program was Dr. Prof. M. D. Lawrence, Vice Chancellor of Dr.P.A.InamdarUniversity. He presided over the function and applauded for arranging such an innovative, rare creative oriented prize Distribution
The highlight of this program was an exemplary display of students with street plays “ Swachh Bharat Abhiyan “. Importance of Electoral Duty and Right to vote” speech and tableaus displaying unity in diversity and national Integration were promoted.
Special awards are given to students for the categories of Best Presentation, Best Branding, Best Packaging, Best Price Strategy, Best Trading, Best Partnership, Best Potential Entrepreneur etc.
Mr. Shailesh Mehta Secretary and Mrs.Nisha Mehta Director of Dnyanoday Prashikshan Sevabhavi Sanstha, Dr. Ravi Pillay, staff and students graced the program. Vice Principal Gauri Jadhav presented the annual report of the College highlighting the academic achievements, Internships and Placement of the college. Asst. Prof. Archana Mhaske, and Asst. Prof. Shilpa Khade coordinated the program. Asst. Prof.Heena Shaikh and Asst. Prof . TejashreeTaware anchored the program and Asst .Prof.Surjeet Kumar proposed vote of thanks.